• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio not playing in Preview of AE

Community Beginner ,
Jan 02, 2018 Jan 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, I am a rookie at this program. But I have managed to make some good videos in the past with no issue before whatsoever. I know other people have had this problem too, because I've looked through the forums, even recent ones, but there's has not been an answer yet. So, why am I not hearing any audio at all when I preview the video. I've let it load enough, all my setting are good for the audio, tried pressing (.) on the keyboard, and I have never made any major changes to my settings. Is this because of the new update? Last time I worked with AE was months ago, and it was perfectly fine.

I've seen some forums talk about RAM preview, but apparently that's not a thing any more. Is it? I sure don't have the RAM preview button. Any suggestion would be helpful, thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 03, 2018 Jan 03, 2018

I FOUND IT!!

After all that time searching through my settings, it was a simple switch in my 'Audio Hardware' under Preferences. I've never had an issue like this before. Seems like every time there's an update, some things just get switched around and I have to relocate them. Not a big problem, just kind of throws a damper on things for a while. But I love these programs, so just got to move forward with them!

Thank you two for the help. And hey, we all got to start somewhere. This little Mac wa

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied