Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to extend the duration of a layer

New Here ,
Feb 12, 2023 Feb 12, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Adobe community,
Just want to let you know that im completely new to After Effects and editing in general.
I've made a 30 minute music video. I want to add a overlay to this. It's a 22 second long .mov clip.
So, to my question. I want this 22 second clip to show during the entire video, 30 min long.
How do i repeat/loop this? I dont want to copy/paste it ~80 times 😄

Hope that question made sense to you guys

/ F

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Set the repeats in the footage interpretation. Right-click on the asset in the project window et voila! You may want to read the online help on some of these basics.

Mylenium 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks a lot for your reply. I've tried reading the online help, it's just difficult to find a solution to a problem when youre really nor sure what youre looking for 🙂

Cheers!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Is your 30-minute music video one shot? If it contained multiple shots, it would have been much more efficient to create the individual shots in After Effects and edit the final piece in Premiere Pro. It would also be more efficient to add an overlay in Premiere Pro.