• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

settings are good- but still skipping frames

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2021 Mar 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello lovely people 🙂 i'm very new to after.. i know there was few post about skipping frames,i've read them all but it didn't resolve my problem- all setting are fine - skip 0 . i've cleread catche , ... really don't know how to fix it .. please help me . thank you 

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 08, 2021 Mar 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Playback is tied to the performance of your computer.  Sometimes, even when all of the settings appear to be correct, the computer still can't handle your composition. There are a bunch of places you can check.

What's your computer spec?

What's the comp (project) frame size? Bigger is more pixels, needs more cache. You can also use a Region of Interest crop to isolate a portion of your animation.

How long is the animation you're trying to cache? Creating a shorter Work Area will buffer a smaller amount of your comp, usually resulting in more contiguous frames being buffered.

What's the comp resolution you're trying to cache?  Sometimes using a "half resolution" can give you a realtime playback and allow you to see the speed (if not the quality) of your animated layers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 09, 2021 Mar 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

wow!! it looks like i'm soooooo new to everything! i know nothing about computers! 😛