Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

when I enable 3D the clip rotates without me changing anything

New Here ,
Jun 07, 2021 Jun 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

So i enabled 3D on this clip on it keeps changing as if there was a slight Y rotation to the right. If I orbit around the curser tool it doesn't fix it either: I try to make it centered but it doesn't look right/ it doesn't fit the screen anymore. Also if I try to adjust it with the Y rotation it doesn't fit the entire screen anymore either . The problem is that Im trying to to an x rotation, but because of this, it happens at an angle.  Pretty sure there is an easy fix for this but I'm new to ae. What should I do?

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to , Preview , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So the thing about that 'Orbit around cursor tool' is that it alters the camera not the layer. So you've probably jogged the camera at some point so it's now at a slighty angle towards the layers.

If you don't have a Camera layer, AE still pretends you have one anyway, but you just wouldn't be able to examine to see / correct the 'jog' that has been applied that is skewing all your results.

If you do have a Camera layer, you can press UU to reveal all altered property values and just click the Reset above the values to reset them.

If you don't have a Camera you can either:

1. Layer > New Camera...which will create a new one that is at the default orientation.

2. Layer > Camera > Create Camera from 3D View which will create an actual camera based on the hidden camera AE was secretly using, at which point you can also use UU to reveal the altered properties and see them change when you click reset.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines