Highlighted

After Effects Rotoscoping a person

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am a beginner and looking for some assistance with rotoscoping in after effects. I am using the rotoscoping tool to mask spider-man image. I want to rotoscope between his arms. I am not able to. The rotoscope keeps going inside body and it has become pointless. Should I be using the pen tool to mask spider-man.

The outcome I am looking for is to bring spiderm-man and the 6 seconds of him out of the current video and bring in a different background. If you can give me some assistance with rotoscoping or point me in the correct direction that would be great.

Rotoscoping_between_arms.png 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

After Effects Rotoscoping a person

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am a beginner and looking for some assistance with rotoscoping in after effects. I am using the rotoscoping tool to mask spider-man image. I want to rotoscope between his arms. I am not able to. The rotoscope keeps going inside body and it has become pointless. Should I be using the pen tool to mask spider-man.

The outcome I am looking for is to bring spiderm-man and the 6 seconds of him out of the current video and bring in a different background. If you can give me some assistance with rotoscoping or point me in the correct direction that would be great.

Rotoscoping_between_arms.png 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 23, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Apr 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied