Highlighted

Editing AE Template from Adobe Stock

Community Beginner ,
Aug 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I just purchased what I think is a very cool template for an opening title for a podcast I plan to do, but I can't figure out how to edit it in After Effects. To be fair, I am an AE beginner and so may be missing something obvious, but when I open it to see the layers, I can see, for example, where it says some primary text that I would like to edit should be, but no clear way to see the text and edit it. Similarly, the online template shows the titles in several different colors and I can't figure out how to change those either.

FYI, here's a link to the specific template on Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/templates/technology-intro-title/231966935?prev_url=detail

Finally, in trying to do some of my own research before I posted this I found some people mentioning that some templates come with customization instructions, but unfortunately, this one did not.

Any ideas on how to get started? Any and all ideas/suggesions appreciated.

Bob

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Editing AE Template from Adobe Stock

Community Beginner ,
Aug 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I just purchased what I think is a very cool template for an opening title for a podcast I plan to do, but I can't figure out how to edit it in After Effects. To be fair, I am an AE beginner and so may be missing something obvious, but when I open it to see the layers, I can see, for example, where it says some primary text that I would like to edit should be, but no clear way to see the text and edit it. Similarly, the online template shows the titles in several different colors and I can't figure out how to change those either.