Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animate crashes opening files containing videos or when I try uploading MP4

Community Beginner ,
Feb 03, 2022 Feb 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Beginning yesterday my Animate CC will crash everytime I try opening Animate files I worked on last week that had reference videos (MP4) on them or if I try to upload MP4 videos.

Furthermore to rub salt on the wound this triggers a process called "CEPHtmlEngine Helper" that basically runs your CPU like crazy and overheats your machine.

There is an Adobe Help page about the CEPHtml problem (Here: https://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/global/high_cpu_usage_cephtmlengine.html) but the solution doesnt help with the animate file not working. Also its easier to just stop the process on your activity monitor BTW.

I am a Freelancer and depend on Animate for my job and all my files I have been working for a project have Reference videos... They are now Bricked and I am having to re-do a lot of work.
When will Adobe adress this problem?

TOPICS
Error , Import and export , Performance , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I had the same problem of you. I've resolved it downloading an older version of Adobe Animate. Hope it could be useful for you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the answer. This seems like a short-term solution right? Some clients need to share Animate files and If I have an old version I cant open their updated version. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,