• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

APP to Replace Flash Player?

Explorer ,
Dec 06, 2020 Dec 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In previous conversations kglad mentioned that mobile apps are available that allow continued use of Adobe Animate after browsers discontinue support of the Flash Player in just 25 days.  I just spent an hour searching for them without success.  I must confess I have little experience with these types of apps.  So I'm hoping someone can answer a few questions.

1.)  How can I find one of these apps?

2.)  Will these apps allow SWF files to play?

3.)  Will these apps allow Adobe Animate files to play on a desktop computer, or will they only work with mobile devices such as cell phones or tablets?

4.)  Will an app be needed to play SWFs if I have Creative Cloud, and with it Adobe Animate, installed on my laptop?

5.)  Will an app allow SWFs to play on devices without Creative Cloud or Adobe Animate?

6.)  Is there a charge for these apps?

I need to explain why I ask the last three questions.  I'm a professor at a medical school.  I've composed an extensive program of animated, biological lessons.  I've developed a process for converting my SWFs into MP4s controlled by HTML5/CSS/JS files.  However to produce new MP4s, I will still need to be able to create and play SWFs (hence question 4).  Moreover, I haven't been able to program all of the functions I developed for the my old Flash program, so I would like to continue making it available to my students for at least another year (hence questions 5 & 6).

I will really appreciate any guidance that anyone can provide.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 06, 2020 Dec 06, 2020

I'll take my best shot with these.