• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can a layer have a seperate symbol in it, while being part of a tween.

Explorer ,
Jul 20, 2018 Jul 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The problem is hard to explain, I've broke it down the best I can.

Problem: So, to create a classic tween, you need to convert all the layers that will be tweened into a symbol, so I did this, but doing so deleted a symbol one of my layers already had, what I want to know is, if there is away I can keep a symbol in a layer, while having that layer being part of a tween, I'm still quite new to animate cc.

Screenshots: Below are screenshots of the clip I'm working on. Originally the boy had a symbol for his mouth and eyes, (Screenshots 1 and 2) to make adding blinking and lip syncing easier, but when I added this layer to tween with the Unicorn he is on, so they all move together, to create the illusion he is riding it, it made it so I could no longer click his eyes and mouth to access their symbols, so he can't blink and speak while he is riding. (Screenshot 3)

Question: Is they an efficient way around this, perhaps with a different symbol type, or an option I am yet to explore or will I need to use frame by frame animation.

FYI: All my symbols are graphic symbols.