Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't see objects in FLA file on Animate

New Here ,
Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to animate and a while ago I attempted an animated sort of banner and saved it as a FLA file and output as a swf file too.

I recently went to make edits and when I open the FLA file in animate - Scene 1 is just a white space and when I click on Edit Symbols there is a list of the different elements which also show as a white screen - but also show a white circle, a cross and a green motion line. All the objects are either text or drawn objects but non are showing. I've tried changing the background but they are still not showing. It looks like all the movements are there but just not showing the objects.

Animate.jpg

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 26, 2018 Nov 26, 2018

Scissor Station2 has nothing on its stage.  fix that and that will solve, at least, some of the problems if not all.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

toggle your hide/show layer on and off.

if that fails, click that circle and check the properties panel to see if it's a library symbol and then check your library.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No joy with hide/show layer.

In properties it says it is a movie clip but should be a graphic or text box.

The items are all listed in library as well but they all appear the same as on the Scene.

Is there a way to reattach the elements to these movements?

Votes

Translate