• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating a counting up total in Animate

New Here ,
Nov 08, 2016 Nov 08, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm still relatively new to using Animate (and particularly the action coding).  I want to create a counting up total, like this one CountUp.js

I've tried to create it using the code below but it either comes up with the total number and nothing else, or an error message "#1120: Access of undefined property countUp", any help would be much appreciated!!

var countUpInc:Number = 6429;

var totalSecs = 304709;

var countUp = totalSecs;

counter.text = countUp;

var time:Timer = new Timer(countUpInc * 1000);

time.addEventListener(TimerEvent.TIMER, tick);

function tick(e:TimerEvent):void {

if(CountUp == 304709) {

trace("count up complete");

time.stop();

countUp = totalSecs;

} else {

countUp = countUp + countUpInc;

counter.text = countUp;

}

}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 08, 2016 Nov 08, 2016

Hello. Use the following code:

var countUpInc:int = 100;

var totalSecs:int = 30000;

var countUp = 0;

var countTimer:Timer = new Timer(countUpInc);

countTimer.addEventListener(TimerEvent.TIMER, timerHandler);

countTimer.start();

function timerHandler(e:TimerEvent): void {

if (countUp == 304709) {

countTimer.stop();

countUp = totalSecs;

} else {

countUp = countUp + countUpInc;

counter.text = countUp;

}

}

Note that your initial capitalization of "CountUp" was causing an error and you must have a dyna

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Aug 14, 2018 Aug 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied