• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Just getting started with Animator and the built in videos are too small to see. Is there a zoom?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2023 Mar 08, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm just getting started with the suite and trying to follow the tutorials, in Animator at the moment, but the included video is -tiny- on my screen, and it's too small for me to actually see what's going on.  Is there a way to zoom or pause it?  I can't seem to find one, and I didn't see one in the Help system when I looked.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 09, 2023 Mar 09, 2023

Hi.

Another thing that you can do is go to Animate's installation folder and search for .mp4 files using Windows Explorer's search bar on the top right of the window.

In my case, I went to C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Animate 2023 and then searched for .mp4, waited a few seconds and all videos were listed for me.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I know it's not ideal, maybe it's worth giving this approach a try.

Regards,

JC

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

are you trying to use adobe character animator, or adobe animate?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was using Adobe Animate from the Creative Cloud collection, and tried
several of the built-in tutorials. I'm sure I can find other tutorials on