• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Demo version for Audition ver 5.5 ?

New Here ,
Oct 04, 2017 Oct 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a sound engineer, mostly working in the UK TV sector (BBC etc). Next week I need to work in some studios which use Adobe Audition. It's a long time since I used Audition so I figured on downloading a demo version to refresh my memory. However, this studio is still running ver5.5.

I tried to find a demo product on Adobe's web site and realised that Audition seems to be up to ver10 now. So I'm assuming that a ver10 demo won't have much in common any more with ver5.5.

Is there anywhere where I can obtain older demos (e.g. 5.5)? Or are the basics still pretty much the same?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

People's Champ , Oct 05, 2017 Oct 05, 2017

If you can make that 5.5 demo work, that's your best bet.  However, 5.5 was the first of a new style of working that has continued through until the latest versions (though the latest have MANY add ons.  However if you're doing simple editing and mixing, you'll likely find 5.5 is similar to the latest version in the range in basic operation.

One other thing on the trials...recently Adobe changed the trial period from 4 weeks to 1 week.  I don't know if this change is back dated but it's something

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Audition CS5.5 was the first version that was cross-platform (PC/MAC).  As a result, it was very much a "work in progress" and a number of features present in the prior version 3.01 did not make it into 5.5.

CS6 was the next version (and a considerable "upgrade") and, as you say, the current CC version is at 10.1.1.11.