Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How To Restore a Deleted Effect Preset

New Here ,
May 31, 2020 May 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey All,

I am new to Audition and accidentally deleted an effect preset instead of removing it. 

How can I restore this deleted preset? It is a default preset that came with Audition- I didn't create it myself. 

Thank you! 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 31, 2020 May 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you haven't set up anything else you care about on Audition, the simplest thing to do is to start it with the Shift key held down; this will restore vanilla everything to Audition - just like starting from scratch. The alternative is to locate the relevant .xml file and delete it, which would automatically be restored, also in vanilla form when you restarted, but wouldn't affect anything else.

If this is on a PC the path to the EffectPresets.xml file is currently C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Audition\13.0 and by default, it's hidden.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 01, 2020 Jun 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Steve! I have tried restarting Audition with the shift key held down and while it restarts with an empty slate, the preset is still not restored.

I am working on a Macbook Pro. Do you happen to know the location of the file on a macbook? 

Thanks for your help! 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 01, 2020 Jun 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied