Exit

Muffled vocals with channel extractor

Community Beginner ,
Jul 14, 2017 Jul 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, 7 months ago i've tried to remove vocals from Tarja Turunen's song

more specifically, i've been focusing on "Innocence"

a long time ago i did remove them kinda nicely with Fruity Loops, but a week ago i returned and i tweaked FL and removed even more, but the instrumentals got a bit "noisy and hard" instead of smooth and clear

So i tried Audition, when i used the channel extractor as the video said, i was surprised, but then i began to realize the errors

there is a muffled backtrack that accompanies her voice, and when it reaches a certain volume, the muffle stop and her voice appears for a second

so i think that's probably her voice, so i used the acapella track to extract her voice, and the drums and piano were still there, but worse, the muffle was also there, i don't know what it is but it's annoying me a lot

i'm an extreme noob in this software, and i'm very frustrated because i've tried 3 different softwares to remove the vocals on this song, which is one of the most important songs of my life

So please, if anyone has any solutions, or tips, anything at all, please leave it here, it would be really helpful for me, thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jul 17, 2017 Jul 17, 2017

I'm almost giving up on this

can anyone put the Innocence's track on Audition and see what i am talking about please? i'm out of ideas

fyi, not any FFT setting worked

Edit: i've put FFT on max, and that muffled sound is still there but i can barely hear it, it's the best version i could make so far, but it's still a bit "ew", any more tweaks i should know?

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied