Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Waveform and Multitrack not syncing

Community Beginner ,
Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

I am pretty new to audition, and I've just started figuring out how to edit sound quality in waveform. The problem is, when I use noise reduction in waveform, it doesn't appear to affect the multitrack audio.

I click on the specific track, open it in waveform, use capture noise print, then apply reduction to the entire clip, then I save.

When I jump back over to edit in multitrack, it's like I didn't use noise reduction at all. I've looked this up and thought maybe I was doing the process wrong, but I can't seem to find anyone having the same issue as me. It worked fine a few days ago. Now it doesn't work at all.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 03, 2018 Sep 03, 2018

Are you saving the noise reduced audio file with the same name as the one used in the Multitrack? Does the track in Multitrack view reflect the changes if you hop straight to Multitrack view form Waveform view without saving? Try saving the NR file with a different name like adding 'NR' to it and then opening that new file in the Multitrack session.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Aug 19, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

did you find an answer to this?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 19, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you tell us a bit more about your workflow and what doesn't seem to be working?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,