• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bridge's "File Info" is showing incorrect Creation Date.

Explorer ,
May 24, 2021 May 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a wedding photographer and my second photographer and I sync our camera times right when we begin the day to ensure everything is lined up when I edit the photos later. She shoots with a Nikon Z5. I have an iMac using macOS Big Sur Version 11.31. When I view the file info of my second shooter's files in the Finder on Mac, the creation date shows the correct time that the photos were taken. But in Bridge, when I click "File Info", it incorrectly shows the creation date as an hour later than the photos were actually taken.

As I can see on my iMac's Finder, it does show the correct time there. But Bridge is showing that the photos were taken an hour later, which means when I want to sort by date created, the photos don't sync up with my own camera's files. I don't understand why Bridge is showing an incorrect time but my Mac's Finder is showing the correct time. Anyone know how to fix this?

TOPICS
Metadata , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It might be that one of the cameras is set to record the time zone or daylight savings as part of the time metadata. Mac OS is compensating for this but Bridge isn't. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The camera does not have Daylight Savings turned on. 

Votes

Translate