• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

compiling DNG SDK - unresolved external symbols

Community Beginner ,
Nov 19, 2017 Nov 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please bear with me, as I'm just learning visual basic. I'm at the initial stages of checking that the SDK is installed correctly, but when I build dng_validate, I am stuck with two unresolved external symbols: gVerbose, and gDumpLineLimit

My steps so far are as follows:

1) I'm using Visual Basic 2017, so I also installed Visual Basic 2013 (update 5), in order to work correctly with the v120 platform toolset

2) Under dng_validate properties, the Platform toolset is indeed set to Visual Basic 2013 v.120

3) my folder structure after unpacking the dng_sdk 1.4 contains the three folders, & one file:

dng_sdk

libjpeg

xmp

ReadMe.txt

4) within the libjpeg folder, I have renamed jconfig.vc to jconfig.h

Are there any other dependencies I need to install? or steps to take to have dng_validate correctly compile?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

gVerbose and gDumpLineLimit are declared in dng_globals.cpp, which is part of the SDK, if the qDNGValidate macro symbol is defined.

Either you aren't compiling/linking to dng_global.cpp, or qDNGValidate isn't defined for the dng_global.cpp compilation

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 22, 2017 Nov 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sandy_mc

Thanks so much for your reply.

dng_globals.cpp is part of the dng_sdk. Is there something I need to do to have dng_validate recognize this?