• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Uneven brightness between adjacent panorama frames

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2021 Oct 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been shooting panorama for about 20 years, and developing the raw files in ACR. One of the key principles of panoramas is that all of the adjacent frames in the series be captured with the same exposure, and then developed identically, so that the brightness of of the shared, overlapping content is the same between adjacent frames. Otherwise, there can be obvious and brupt transtions of brightness across thepanorama. this is particuarly evident in skies.

I have been ACR along with Photoshop for this since CS2, without major problems. As part of my conversion to a Canon R5 I upgraded from CS6 to Photoshop CC and its associated Camera Raw. Since then I have been having signficant problems with images that were shot with the same exposure in a panorama series, and developed with identical settings in ACR, having greatly different brighness in the same subject matter shared by adjactn images. This results in the uneven tonal transitions across the panorama described above. I have had several projects where this is so severed that I simply cannot complete what would otherwise be a usable panorama.