• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pausing slide audio

New Here ,
Aug 12, 2021 Aug 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear all, I am a complete newbie to this and am creating some very basic slides with audio narration on them.  I have made a back button and a next button with a third button for repeat.  The repeat button replays the audio (narration). I want the ability for the user to pause the narration and then resume.  I have tried putting in a button to pause and a button for resume.  When I tried that the audio started from the begining again.  So I tried making the skin visible with the play pause button and all this does is restart the audio from the begining again.  I am lost on this, does anyone have any ideas?  I must stress I am a beginner of beginners with this.  Best 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 12, 2021 Aug 12, 2021

If your audio is attached to the slide, then pausing the slide playback will pause the slide audio.  Clicking the Play button to continue playback should cause the slide audio to resume exactly where it left off.

However, from your description of the problem it would seem that your audio may be connected NOT to the slide but rather is being triggered by some other method.  So can you please clarify: Exactly HOW did you add the audio to this project?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Aug 12, 2021 Aug 12, 2021

As Rod points out it is necessary to use only slide audio in that case. Only that type of audio is synchronised with Captitvate's slide timeline. Using the commands Pause and Continue will act on all objects/effects but also on slide audio. However a pausing point of an interactive objects will only pause slide audio if you do activate that in the Options tab: