Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with character walk cycle

New Here ,
Aug 23, 2018 Aug 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I started playing around with character animator a couple of weeks ago and its been amazing! I created a panda as my first character and so far the tutorials online have been very helpful, however, when I started getting into creating a walk cycle with a frontal, right profile and left profile views , things starts to get messed up. I tagged my character's body and face like I did with the frontal view but when I tried the walk cycle in profile the arms wouldn't move and the blink wasn't working on one side. I tried using the arrow keys to control the movement but my character started disappearing and would only appear when I would press the arrow key and the arms still wouldn't move!. Any assistance with this would be appreciated! I have attached videos of my character recording. Thanks!39925418_269632333657556_3351679455734005760_n.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 23, 2018 Aug 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Walking is hard! (There was another post in forums today as well.) Oksamauri had a recent tips and trips video on walking etc that might be worth watching.

In the puppet hierarchy, you did not expand the arms layers so it was hard to see what the structure was there. Could you expand and click on the arm layer to show the tagging and mesh for the arm?

I noticed the root of the puppet was not independent. Any reason for that?

Also your screen shot showed 2 head tags visible - that was a bit strange.