• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Creative Cloud applications on Ubuntu/Linux

Adobe Employee ,
Jun 23, 2020 Jun 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe Creative Cloud does not support Ubuntu/Linux. 

Please see the minimum system requirements needed to use Creative Cloud:

https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/system-requirements.html

Thanks 

Kanika Sehgal 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 693 Replies 693
Community Beginner ,
Aug 17, 2015 Aug 17, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been hearing this for the past 30 years but the progress seems to be very slow indeed.  Is it because Linux Developers are hobbyists and so they only do something if they feel like doing something?  Me thinks so.

Well I'm sure you have, I have too. However There's already a program out there that might be a strong rival for PS on Mac and it's fairly new and works pretty good.

Second I talk to programmers regularly and there are 2 programmers that are really close to this goal on linux. so yes me thinks its coming sooner than you thinks. Just saying.  And not all are hobbyists some take it very seriously and are paid to do so.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 29, 2015 Aug 29, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Created by hobbyists? Get your facts straight bud. Linux is used by multi-million dollar companies. Not geeks in their basement. Do you use search engines? You use the Linux kernel almost every day whether you know it or not. http://www.linuxfoundation.org/sites/main/files/publications/whowriteslinux.pdf. Keep your confirmation bias to yourself btw.

mytaxsite.co.uk wrote: