I've permanently deleted everything in 'My Files' in Creative Cloud, also several years of photographs from Lightroom but I'm still over my limit for storage (100GB). These deleted photographs will be available for the next 60 days, so perhaps they are still showing up in total storage.
My problem is that even when they're gone I suspect that Lightroom will set about syncing my photographs all over again.
I no longer use Lightroom Classic as it was doing something similar on my hard disk, collecting images and, I think, generating thumbnails of them.
So perhaps it would be possible to still use Lightroom CC but somehow prevent it rounding up all my photographs from my hard disk?
I know this question has been asked before but I haven't so far found a solution in the various discussions. I guess I'm trying to stop Lightroom doing what it's designed to do.