I have two Macbook Pros that both have Creative Cloud Files synced to the cloud, and therefore between each other. I'm getting rid of the other Macbook, and it's going to be wiped. Do I need to stop syncing or disconnect from Creative Cloud somehow before doing this? Is there going to be an error in the cloud if one sync location just disappears?
Copy link to clipboard
not if you restore (to a time before cc was installed) or reformat your hard drive.
re-syncing won't occur until/unless the cc app is installed and you sign in with your adobe id/password.
Alright, thank you. So if I understand correctly, I can just reinstall macOS and wipe my hard drive in the process, and that's the end of it. All other instances of the files (the cloud, the other Macbook) will remain the same, and any new device to sync will first mirror what is already in the cloud.