• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No updates listed in Creative Cloud Desktop App

Explorer ,
Jul 17, 2023 Jul 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a current subscription to the Adobe Photography Plan. The Creative Cloud Desktop app on my windows 10 PC isn't displaying any updates and tells me that all of my apps are up to date.

The Help/About button on my installation of "Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic" tells me that I have Release 12.3  and Camera Raw 15.3 installed.

Similarly Photoshop tells me that I have Photoshop 24.5.0 installed.

However:

The Adobe website posted "Lightroom Classic 12.4 is now available" on 13 June 2023.

Photoshop version 24.6 was similarly announced on 20 June.

Today is 17 July (over 1 month after the updates were released) and my Creative Cloud Desktop app tells me that all my apps are up to date. 

I have logged out / logged back in to the Creative Cloud desktop app and repeatedly pressed the "check for updates" button but it still tells me that I'm up to date. I am aware that Adobe staggers the rollout of apps but making peoplpe wait more than one month for an update seems rather extreme.

How do I get Lightroom Release 12.4 and Photoshop 24.6 installed on my PC without deleting my existing versions first?

Thanks

TOPICS
Libraries

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 20, 2023 Jul 20, 2023

these are the lesser steps:

reset the cc desktop app by making sure it's in the foreground, then press:

Win: Ctrl + Alt + R
Mac: Cmd + Opt + R

if that fails, repair per https://helpx.adobe.com/download-install/kb/creative-cloud-install-stuck.html