• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Re: How do I stop creative cloud leaving background processes running

Contributor ,
Feb 03, 2021 Feb 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Basically I came to this forum looking for help about an issue of a rogue Creative Cloud service running after I have run and exited Creative Cloud.

All Adobe services that I can find started either either in my startup, services or scheduler have been stopped.

I start creative cloud to see if anything has changed or an update is avaialble.  I exit it and quit when done.  This should then close and leave nothing running.

Why is some Creative Service (unknown) continuing to run?

For Gods sake the other posts in here are up to 6 years old?   Are the Adobe programmers incompetent?  You have enough money from greedy profits to write software without bugs.  I should know I was a Government IT Quality Engineer for over 25 years!!!

Get your finger out Adobe and fix this silly 6 year old problem.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 03, 2021 Feb 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 04, 2021 Feb 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am sorry but just because syncing and updating in the background make the life of the developper easier, it doesnt mean the user have no say in it...
I, as a user, do not want software executing without my permission.