• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternatives to the Creative Cloud

New Here ,
May 07, 2013 May 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Adobe's decisions to force users to go to subscribe to the creative cloud, I thought it might be a good idea to get a list going of some alternative programs. I'm a designer working mostly in print with some web - anyone know of some good alternatives for these?

Photoshop -> Gimp

Illustrator -> ?

Indesign - Quark

Dreamweaver - ?

Flash - been moving away from that anyway

What programs are you going to look into to replace the creative cloud?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 330 Replies 330
Explorer ,
May 11, 2013 May 11, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can also try:

Indesgn -> Scribus

Illustrator -> Inkscape

Hello

I'm sorry but it's nonsense!

Have you ever tried to import a 600 fully layered illustrator artwork in Scribus ?

Have you ever tried to import the same file in Inkscape ?

I guess no. As soon installed and tried, as soon un-installed..same thing for xara.

The fact is that Adobe knows very well that  actually they  have NO COMPETITORS for Big Projects who need reliability.

To my eyes, the only program that got much more things and which does as well (even better) than an Adobe Program is "GIMP VS Photoshop" (and vs Fireworks)..but you have to learn GIMP.

In fact, even in the 3d world, Autodesk has not such an advantage upon the others competitors.Autodesk (Autocad, 3dsmax, Maya, Xsi, mudbox... and much more) tried to corner the 3d professional market.. actually, they did pretty well but not totally because some others famous independant solutions are still alive today and some very well .