• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternatives to the Creative Cloud

New Here ,
May 07, 2013 May 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Adobe's decisions to force users to go to subscribe to the creative cloud, I thought it might be a good idea to get a list going of some alternative programs. I'm a designer working mostly in print with some web - anyone know of some good alternatives for these?

Photoshop -> Gimp

Illustrator -> ?

Indesign - Quark

Dreamweaver - ?

Flash - been moving away from that anyway

What programs are you going to look into to replace the creative cloud?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 330 Replies 330
Explorer ,
Jun 03, 2013 Jun 03, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hmm, this days I was thinking that for newcomers it is bad, I learned how to use photoshop in that 30 day trial period(back in CS1 days), even the classroom course from Adobe take me 2-3 months, so I think with no alternative to online subscription the base of people who will learn/know Photoshop will shrink,and this is baaad for Adobe in long run...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

pigulici wrote:

I learned how to use photoshop in that 30 day trial period(back in CS1 days),

There is no longer trial versions to download.  This is all stopped and people have to try Adobe Creative Cloud.  The idea is when people start to try the new "Product" then the uptake will pick up. 

So no more trial downloads for the most popular products.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard