• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternatives to the Creative Cloud

New Here ,
May 07, 2013 May 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Adobe's decisions to force users to go to subscribe to the creative cloud, I thought it might be a good idea to get a list going of some alternative programs. I'm a designer working mostly in print with some web - anyone know of some good alternatives for these?

Photoshop -> Gimp

Illustrator -> ?

Indesign - Quark

Dreamweaver - ?

Flash - been moving away from that anyway

What programs are you going to look into to replace the creative cloud?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 330 Replies 330
Community Beginner ,
Jun 27, 2013 Jun 27, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I get your point, but these services are not part of the CC and really shouldn't be factored in here, IMO.

Phillip Jones wrote:

Try:https://www.acrobat.com/welcome/en/home.html

https://www.acrobat.com/sendnow/en/home.html?trackingid=JPZKQ

http://www.adobe.com/products/catalog.html?promoid=KAWQI

This is just a few. I can find more.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

America is never going to be fascist enough to dictate what a publicly held business can do, as long as they're within the law. It is Adobe's prerogative to structure things this way. Believe me, I hate the Cloud and I hate Adobe for doing it (now using Pixelmator with great success). But it's like free speech: you may not like what someone has to say, but they have the right to say it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,