• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternatives to the Creative Cloud

New Here ,
May 07, 2013 May 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Adobe's decisions to force users to go to subscribe to the creative cloud, I thought it might be a good idea to get a list going of some alternative programs. I'm a designer working mostly in print with some web - anyone know of some good alternatives for these?

Photoshop -> Gimp

Illustrator -> ?

Indesign - Quark

Dreamweaver - ?

Flash - been moving away from that anyway

What programs are you going to look into to replace the creative cloud?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 330 Replies 330
Mentor ,
Jul 01, 2013 Jul 01, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A Free alternative for Photoshop is Gimp and its different to get use to.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

mandelbrot wrote:

for me in the UK £46.88/month, £562.56/year (which incidentally works out at $857.12; quite obviously the UK must be a far richer country than the US, otherwise that would make Adobe a bunch of robbing scumbags), that would mean that your software which you purchase per month would quickly reach the cost of a single user Photoshop CS licence.

Where did you get these figures from?  I have received yet another invitation from Adobe to join the CC but the price they quote is well below what you have stated.  This is what they told me in their spam:

2013-07-01_1330.png

The freephone number is also there so it is worth your while to give them a call just to confirm with them if they have any special offers currently going.