• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternatives to the Creative Cloud

New Here ,
May 07, 2013 May 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Adobe's decisions to force users to go to subscribe to the creative cloud, I thought it might be a good idea to get a list going of some alternative programs. I'm a designer working mostly in print with some web - anyone know of some good alternatives for these?

Photoshop -> Gimp

Illustrator -> ?

Indesign - Quark

Dreamweaver - ?

Flash - been moving away from that anyway

What programs are you going to look into to replace the creative cloud?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 330 Replies 330
New Here ,
Sep 25, 2014 Sep 25, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been a graphic designer for over 35 years... early days on Mac with Page maker and followed on to the first Quark. I use Quark still despite the haters. I work for International clients and produce work above and below the line. I have issues with CC on many of the points mentioned and other aspects. I fear the pricing structure may well change and accelerate. I use CS6 and dreamweaver and I find that working in house as a freelancer they all use inDesign mainly due to the cost pushes going back 5-10 years back and Quark loosing the plot at that time. I have stuck with Quark as it gives for me a secure platform in print. From brochure work to 2,000pg p[lus catalogue work... It is for me secure but I suppose this is via a nurture. What to come. I am investigating other vector and pixel based programs... I will look at a replacement for Dreamweaver but will use freelancers to assemble web design for the meantime... Quark I will continue to use as I find it is what I need for my design.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines