Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Before I Install Fresh O/S Win 10:

Community Beginner ,
Nov 24, 2021 Nov 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Folks,

I have a monthly subscription to Abobe CC, (just Photoshop basic plan). I have it installed in my main desktop computer, which has Windows 10 Pro 64bit.

I also have Adobe CC installed in my other, 'backup desktop' computer, which has Windows 7 Home 64bit as an O/S.

The plan is to remove the Win 7 OS drive from the motherboard, (all my desktops are custom-built) and install a new SSD, which will then become the new Win 10 Pro O/S drive, ultimately, a fresh installation. 

I'm concerned that Adobe CC may not allow me to install in the new Win 10 O/S if I don't first remove it from the Win 7 O/S, does anyone know for sure? I'm worried that because Adobe will 'see' that I've already got it installed in two computers and refuse installing a new download of the program after I install the Win 10 O/S. Should I perform some sort of removal procedure that satisfies any Adobe security systems?

I'm guessing I can just go on w/o worrying about the Adobe security. I'm just double checking for my own peace of mind. I'll be backing up some key Adobe settings and log folders before I start. They may come in handy later.

In fact, I have numerous programs that may, or may not, require uninstalling before I can reinstall in a new O/S, so I have more than just Adobe to worry about.

I already know that it would make things easier if I could use the "Windows upgrade tool" to upgrade from Windows 7 64bit Home edition to Win 10 Pro 64. However, for those who don't know, Windows can't upgrade from Win 7 Home edition to Win 10 Pro edition, (at least, not with a lot of rigamarole), so please don't bother making that suggestion. 

Anyway, the SSD containing Windows 7 will be wiped clean for use as a storage drive later on.

Thank you,

Rich

TOPICS
Creative Cloud , Installation

Views

Translate

Translate