• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can you download the creative cloud onto a 12.9" iPad Pro

New Here ,
Nov 29, 2016 Nov 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am an art student and I wanted to know if I can download the creative cloud onto my iPad Pro. I have a voucher from school for the creative cloud, but I'm not sure this version supports the iPad, can you please let me know how I can use the creative cloud on it please? I don't have a laptop or a desktop to work on right now, all I have is the iPad Pro and I need to use this software for my classes.

Thanks,

Analise

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 29, 2016 Nov 29, 2016

What Ned said.

The iPad Pro (like the iPad) runs the iOS mobile operating system.

Cloud mobile apps are shown here Mobile Apps and have limited capabilities.

To run desktop apps such as Photoshop, Illustrator you need an iMac or MacBook Pro with a desktop operating system such as OS X El Capitan or macOS Sierra.

You can run Cloud desktop apps on the Microsoft Surface Pro 4 with the full Windows 10 operating system.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There might be a few mobile apps that will work with the iPad but I doubt much else will.  In general you need a fully supported/robust Windows or Mac operating system to use any of the CC applications.  The link below includes links for the different application requirements as well as info about the CC requirements.

System Requirements

Creative Cloud - https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/system-requirements.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines