• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot install Creative Cloud App

Community Beginner ,
Nov 13, 2021 Nov 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have sucessfully used CC for several years. Recently I updated my computer with a new drive(SSD) and doubled the RAM. The computer works fine but refuses to install the CC App. I have spent several hours searching and trying ways to resolve this issue. From simply restarting/reinstalling to wiping all ADOBE stuff out with the uninstaller. Nothing works and that annoying message about quitting or repairing appears each time I try.

I am a photographer who relies on various Adobe products I need this fixing, but this seems impossible given that  I cannot chat with a HUMAN to help resolve the issue.

Clearly, judging by the amount of folk complaining about this issue there IS A PROBLEM and not just on my PC.

For your info I run Windows 10 64 bit 21H1 19043.1348

Please do not refer me to the troubleshooting links I have spent hours following.

I look forward to someone posting a real solution to this problem.

Thank you in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 15, 2021 Nov 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you managed to sort out your problem? Sadly I have no solutions as I am in exactly the same situation. CC refuses to start and keep repairing itself. I have it installed on my old Macbook Pro and it works fine it seems there is something about Windows 10 or one of the updates.

I have completely reset the Windows 10, reinstalled all MS visual C++ redistributable and run out of the ideas what next.

Can someone suggest any other solutions?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines