• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative Cloud Budget Breaking for Solo Entrepreneur

Explorer ,
Nov 26, 2016 Nov 26, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am sure no one really cares there at Adobe's Upper management, but I just wanted to post a complain about Creative Cloud's subscription model and the cost.

I am sure they have all heard this before when Adobe switched to the Cloud-Subscription model, but I am a independent artist trying to run her own business and I use the full creative suite. At $600 a year that is budget braking and will be a financial hardship on my business. I used to buy the upgrade and be able to use it for about 2-3 years. Now that I am having computer problems and forced to upgrade my OS, it appears I need the new CC to get my Adobe Apps to run right too. The current Cyber Monday sale, helps but it is clearly for only one year, and it is still expensive. All the upgrades you do aren't worth upgrading to, the features are not such great enhancements for me. I do understand that all this development work is expensive, but...being the only good graphic design programs on the market, I feel really, really stuck and screwed financially by your subscription model. My business can only grow so fast to keep up with all these additional costs.

I have been an Adobe user for 25 years...and the cost was always more manageable in the past with doing upgrade. So...I am just writing to ask you to think of the small business people and the artists who use the more expensive full CC. And how your pricing is better for big corporate...I guess that is how our capitalist society it working anyway and it will grow event more exclusionary....big business is all that matters and small business will fall to the waist side.

If anyone as any suggestions for alternative applications for Photoshop, InDesign and Illustrator, I'd love to hear them!

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines