• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Do I need to uninstall old versions of adobe before installing Adobe CC?

New Here ,
Jan 03, 2017 Jan 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have Adobe CS4 and I am looking to get Adobe CC, do I need to uninstall CS4 before I try installing Adobe CC. Also, I am a student and plan to get Adobe CC at the student rate, but I have two computers at my house that I need it on. Can I install it on both computers at the student rate?

Thank you,

Evan

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jan 03, 2017 Jan 03, 2017

Hi Vans8192,

If you wish to use the old version of Adobe apps as well along with Adobe CC apps then you may not uninstall them, however if you wish to use the latest version only then please go ahead and uninstall them, to know how to do that see: Use the Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool to solve installation problems.

Yes, a single license for Creative Cloud lets you install applications on two computers—for example, at home and at the office. If you want to install apps on a third computer, sign out

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you don't need to remove older versions.

but when you're installing, unless you select the advanced options, your older version(s) will be removed by default, Creative Cloud Delivering More Choice for Installations | Adobe Customer Care Team

also, if you allow the cc desktop app to update your older versions, they will be converted to subscription.  (that shouldn't be possible for pre-cs6 versions.)