Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Downloading lightroom 6 standalone

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2018 Jan 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am looking to upgrade from lightroom 5 to lightroom 6 and do not want to be stuck with a yearly subscription.  I am looking for the link to upgrade for 79 dollars.  Can someone please advise me what my options are as I can clearly see adobe is pushing everyone to purchase CC and a subscription model.  Apologies this is my first time on these forums - so sorry if the answer should be obvious.

Thanks,

Matt

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Jan 31, 2018 Jan 31, 2018

This has been fixed.  You will now be able to order Lightroom 6.

Kind regards

Bev

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 26, 2020 Jan 26, 2020

My understanding is that you may download ONLY if you bought direct from Adobe via download
-Log-in to your account and click this link https://account.adobe.com/products
--click Order history on the left and then the link to your order that will show on the right
--and finally click the link "Downloads and serial numbers" that will appear
--as always, write the serial number in a text file AND copy that text file and the
---download file(s) to an external drive (or two) to be sure you have what you

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looked at this previously, but this link no longer looks to be valid. When you follow this you end up at Lightroom CC - not the standalone version of Lightroom 6

Votes