• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Partial Deletion of Pre-Installed Creative Cloud from New Mac Studio M1 Ultra

Community Beginner ,
Nov 19, 2022 Nov 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The title says it all. I'm new to Apple computers. Since 1999 I've been building and overclocking PC's. Now I bought a Mac because of photography, Lightroom and Windows 11. I didn't know Creative Cloud was a crucial program for this Mac machine. I thought it was an unnecessary, watered down version of Adobe Creative Cloud. Then I read somewhere, after I partially deleted the program, that it is an essential part of Ventura. That's when I said, "Uh oh!" I contacted Apple support this morning and they suggested that I contact the developer to determine if the part of the program that is still on the machine is enough to function without a problem. I didn't backup the machine using TimeMachine because I didn't know about it. I saw it in settings and overlooked it. After the incident, I searched online for the description of the program. Too late! Now I've learned an important lesson about Mac OS. What can I do to restore this, if necessary?

Attached first image displays the machine information. The second image is a screenshot of the result of a search for Creative Cloud. The items displayed are what's left of Creative Cloud. Thank you for the help I receive here. I hope you all remain safe, healthy and covid-19 free.Screenshot 2022-11-19 at 8.14.19 AM.pngScreenshot 2022-11-19 at 8.10.58 AM.png

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

adobe cc is not critical to ventura. it's not even related to ventura.  ie, remove all you want, but do it correctly: