• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premier Elements 9 Activation Limit Reached

New Here ,
May 01, 2024 May 01, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am getting an "Activation Limit Reached" error when trying to open my Premier Elements 9 program.

I bought this program outright in 2010 and have been using it sucessfully since then.

Suddenly 2 weeks ago I started getting this error, even though I have been using this program on this computer for the last 5 years.

How do I get past this problem?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have it installed on any other computers?

Did you change any hardware recently?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

yes i have it on my laptop as well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you change any hardware recently?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

added an extra Monitor

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 02, 2024 May 02, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

added an extra Monitor

By @Alan37102637t24d

Hardware meaning something inside your computer, not an external device. Such as did you replace internal components ranging from a hard drives, memory, processor, motherboard, etc. Did you ever move from a previous computer and de-activate and uninstall before switching computers?