• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is it? cc.png

New Here ,
Apr 08, 2019 Apr 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Recently every time I turn on my PC (Windows 10) there are two Creative Cloud pop-ups (attached image). What is it? How to fix it? Thanks.

Untitled-1.png

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 15, 2020 Mar 15, 2020

I have no inside knowledge, but what can we find out.

1. The download is from a server in the adobeoodb.com domain. This could be a fake, since it isn't adobe.com, so let's check. https://helpx.adobe.com/uk/enterprise/kb/network-endpoints.html shows the Adobe servers you need to unblock to make things work. adobeoobe.com is in there. So this is a genuine Adobe server.

2. The downloads variously say "Infanview PNG file" or "ACSee ... PNG file". This is not saying these apps are in any way inv

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Marcelo,

This doesn't look like it is Adobe related it looks like ACDSee Pro. ACDSee Photo Studio Software | Photo Editing, Photo Management, Photo Editor, Digital Photography, D...

You should contact them for help.

ACD SYSTEMS | Email Us

Best,

- Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ACDSee Pro is just the software configured to open image files. It could be any other. The pop-up message icon is from Creative Cloud (see attached image).

Untitled-2.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 01, 2019 Dec 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied