Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

OAM in Dw does not work

Explorer ,
Jun 30, 2021 Jun 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,
I am a great beginner on Dreamweaver, I try to create a page by inserting an OAM file. The animation is displayed "live" in Dw but F12 returns a blank page.
Here is the code I have :

<!doctype html>
<html>
<head>
<meta charset="utf-8">
<title>seismeBol</title>
<link href="style2.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
</head>

<body >
<div id="bol"><object id="EdgeID" type="text/html" width="100%" height="100vh" data-dw-widget="Edge" data="animation_assets/SimulationSeisme/Assets/SimulationSeisme.html">
</object>
</div>	
</body >	
</html>

Et le CSS : 

@charset "utf-8";
#bol {
    width: 100%;
    height: 100vh;
}
#EdgeID {
    width: 100%;
    height: 100vh;
}

Where is my error? How to correct it ?
A big thank you to all those who can help me.Capture d’écran 2021-06-30 185729.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

F12 will preview the page in the browser.  The fact that you are saying it loads locally leads to a couple of things:

First, have all files been uploaded to the server to test the page?

If yes, can you share a link to the test server page that you are using so that we can inspect potential console errors to see what may be causing an issue on your remote server that is not impacting you locally?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does the file display correctly if opened directly from within the browser?