I have users who leave our enterprise but later on want to get access to their assets. How long are those assets accessible? I believe I can re-provision the user with their same email and they get the same access.
Whenever you remove a user, if the affected user has assets stored in their Adobe Storage for businesses folders, you’re prompted to reclaim the assets.
In the Admin Console, select a user to remove. If you select multiple users and there are users who aren’t affected by storage, a screen displays separate lists of affected and unaffected users.
From the list of options, choose one of the following, and then click Next: 1)Transfer content now: Folder content is sent to a designated user through email. If you choose this option, specify the email address of the designated user that receives the content. You can specify the email address of any supported identity type of a user in your organization. 2)Transfer content later: The folder content remains in the Inactive User tab until it is permanently deleted. 3)Permanently delete content: The folder is permanently deleted with no option to retrieve the content.
If the Admin doesn’t transfer right away and removes the user, it appears that the Admin will be able to initiate the asset reclamation workflow later, to know more click here.