Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transfer my Substance student license to another student account

New Here ,
Oct 21, 2022 Oct 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am currently a game art student in Belgium and I made the mistake of requesting an Adobe Substance student license on an Adobe account provided by the school which does not include the Photoshop license which is on another student account.
I would have liked to group all my Adobe licenses on the same account because Creative Cloud does not allow me to connect two accounts at the same time.
As a result, when I switch from Photoshop to Substance and vice versa, I have to log out of one account to log back in to another.

I tried to ask for another Adobe Substance student license with my second account but I received a refusal. I guess there are protections to not have more than one student license per person, then I can't solve this problem alone.

Thanks

TOPICS
Education , Enterprise , Licensing , Manage account

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Only the school could do this, and they probably won't. Adobe have no rights or tools to administer student accounts without consent of the school. The school would probably be stuck paying for your "wrong" account for a whole year.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok.

And if I cancel my student substance subscription on my other account?

Will it be possible to obtain a license?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied