• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fresco converted all layers (vector / pixel ) to layers with "Photoshop Badge" - Cannot edit!

New Here ,
Dec 05, 2021 Dec 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi- 

I've been working on Adobe Fresco on iPad for a couple of months. Just today when I opened a project that I have been working on for the past weeks, my screen pops up with a window saying "Your Photoshop layers are preserved. There are layer types in this document that Adobe Fresco cannot edit. These layers are read - only and have a Photoshop badge on them." (screenshot included below) 

I have never even used photoshop before, and did not actively convert these layers. 

I want to convert my project BACK to vector / pixel layers, so I can edit my work on Fresco. 

The app converted the project to photoshop layers automatically, and I am struggling to figure out how to convert it back. Has anyone had this issue? How do I change the layers "back" to editing within Fresco?

Thanks!  IMG_15D84C8C42A9-1.jpeg

TOPICS
How-to , Layers , Performance , Pixel Brushes , Vector Brushes

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

New Here , Jun 08, 2023 Jun 08, 2023

So I figured it out! When you add effects like “brightness” etc to your Fresco layers it seems to turn your pixel/vector layers into PS Layers - meaning you can’t edit you layers. I opened PS and merged the effects to the particular layer, opened it up in Freaco and I was able to edit all the layers again..

Thank you again for always messaging me back! Much appreciated!

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Oct 21, 2023 Oct 21, 2023