Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[How To] Fresco on Windows - Compatibility / System Requirements

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2022 Nov 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello - newbie here!
I am looking at upgrading my laptop to something with touch screen and drawing functionality for landscape design work. I am not set on anything yet however I know it will not be an Apple product.

I see in Freco it has this statement: Limited release on Windows 10 restricted to Surface Pro, Surface Book, Surface Studio, and Wacom Mobile Studio Pro.

Does that mean it will only work on those 4 devices?

Thanks in advance

[Renamed by Mod]

TOPICS
Device , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 29, 2022 Nov 29, 2022

Hello @zam.zam,

Thanks for reaching out. Adobe Fresco is supported on all Windows computers having Windows 11 version 22000 or later / Windows 10 version 1903 or later, 8GB of RAM, and 5GB of available Disk Space.
Supported GPUs for Fresco include:

Nvidia GeForce 900/Titan series (Maxwell, 2nd gen), GeForce 10 series (Pascal), GeForce 16 series (Turing)
Nvidia GeForce 20 series (Turing), GeForce 30 series (Ampere), GeForce 40 series (Lovelace);
AMD Radeon RX 6000 series (RDNA2), Radeon RX 7000 series

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 09, 2022 Nov 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are definitely limitations to what it will run on regarding Windows.
It might be helpful to also look at the System Requirements.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 17, 2022 Nov 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied