Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AI Object attribute/ method tips in VS Code

Contributor ,
Jul 29, 2022 Jul 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a novice in illustrator script. Now I try to write JS with VS Code, but the properties and methods of AI objects are very troublesome to me. How can I have property and method prompts when writing JS with VS Code? It's like writing VBA in VBE.

Any other suggestions, I am very grateful!

Object attribute/ method tips in VBE

RaymondZJH_0-1648091683056.png

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 01, 2022 Aug 01, 2022
  • Open the terminal application your MAC. It is an application that is used to run commands, you might have used it. You can open it by typing terminal in Spotlight

After you open the terminal you run the following commands as mentioned in the Github repo. One after the other. The lines starting with # are just comments to tell you what is being done by the commands that follow, so they need to be ignored. Copy them and paste in terminal one by one and press enter.

# create new folder
mkdir my-s

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 29, 2022 Jul 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @Raymond ZJH,

Checkout this project

https://github.com/aenhancers/Types-for-Adobe

Also, if you choose not to write TS but regular js, these type definitions are reported to still work as per the discussion mentioned below

https://community.adobe.com/t5/illustrator-discussions/jsdoc-for-illustrator-vscode/m-p/11831850

-Manan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,