• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Black lines turn grey when saved as pdf?

New Here ,
Nov 12, 2021 Nov 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody,

I'm quite new to Illustrator and I just can't find the solution for my problem.

I'm designing a logo and when it's exported as PNG, the colours look perfectly fine. But when I save it as PDF, some parts of these lines turn grey. What can I do? My document color mode is in CMYK.

I've included the whole logo which I've saved as PNG, and a close up of my PDF document (with the grey lines). 

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How is the black color of each of the objects set up in the AI document?

When working with CMYK documents, in the preferences you should set up the display of black as exact.

Exactly how did you set up the export as PDF?

ALso: when opening your PDF in Acrobat, Acrobat will probably display colors exact.

100% Black is just not pitch black. It's a dark grey when printed. So probably the very dark black areas are those that cause the issues, not the lighter ones.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your quick reply!

I'm not sure if I understand your first question (sorry, newbie here, still trying to figure everything out)

All lines are just black paths, black outline and black fillings. Where can I find the preferences where I can set up the display of black?