• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't fill image with paint bucket

Community Beginner ,
Oct 30, 2017 Oct 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

New to illustrator and realise that it's not the same as photoshop, but I have an image downloaded from stock photography (for a logo) but I wish to change the colour of two letters from brown to blue. I can't. Looked and looked for solutions and can't seem to find answers. When I click on the letters with the bucket it says "The selection contains objects that cannot be converted. Live paint groups can only contain paths and compound paths, Clipping paths are not allowed." How do I even begin (sorry - complete novice so would appreciate step by step - please go easy ) Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No need to use the Live Paint Bucket tool. Just select the two letters with the Direct Selection tool (white arrow) or Group Selection tool and change the fill color using the color palette.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks. I use the white arrow but it selects the whole image? Doesn't select just the letters.

vh.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks. I use the white arrow but it selects the whole image? Doesn't select just the letters.

vh.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied