• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

can't select everything in my image

Participant ,
May 22, 2022 May 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to select everything so i could use the pathfinder tool>unite the shape into one but the shape that makes up the hair on top isn't converting. I think it has to do with the type of shape it is but I included two pictures to hopefully get some answers. I am new to the program so please forgive my ignorance. Thank you.Screen Shot 2022-05-22 at 3.50.26 PM.pngIMG_7921.JPG

TOPICS
Bug , Draw and design , Performance , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 23, 2022 May 23, 2022

If you unite things... won't it become one solid object with one color?

Are you sure you do not want to GROUP things? As I bet that is what you are wanting to do.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 22, 2022 May 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Andrea,

Always set a copy of the original artwork aside as backup regularly, and especially right before you do something irreversible/destructive.

As I (mis)understand it, what happens if you outline stroked paths first?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 23, 2022 May 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you unite things... won't it become one solid object with one color?

Are you sure you do not want to GROUP things? As I bet that is what you are wanting to do.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 23, 2022 May 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Andrea,