• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator 2024- So many issues, I don't know where to start! Am I the only one?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 15, 2024 Apr 15, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Illustrator for work for over 20 years. This new update has me completely confused. I can't use the pen tool and manipulate the anchors to make curves like I used to. Its taken me 10+ attempts just to select and move a simple item a 1/2 an inch on my artboard. It has taken me at least 4 times as long to create a file for a client than it did with the 2023 update. When I try to drag guides from the top and side rulers, they add wherever my curser clicks on the ruler, not to where I want to drag the guide. Am I the only one? I'm not using the Magnet app, I've seen that suggested in other posts. Im really only doing very basic things to create a tech pack for clients. I feel like a beginner, learning the basics, if I can't figure out whats wrong...... I don't know what I'm going to do? Can I go back to 2023?

TOPICS
Bug , Draw and design , Performance , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 15, 2024 Apr 15, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry to hear that you are having trouble.  Is this Adobe Illustrator 2024 version 28.4.1?  

It sounds like a mouse driver issue, but it's hard to tell.

Are you running macOS or Windows and which version?

Yes, you can roll back to Adobe Illustrator 2023 version 27.9.3, by following these instructions:  Install previous versions of your Creative Cloud apps

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines